keshav memorial institute of technology

An Autonomous Institution - Accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade
( Powered by GENESIS )

**First Year Orientation 2021 scheduled on 1 Dec 2021. Click Here for the program **KMIT  is proud to announce it's third college Keshav Memorial Engineering college @NGIT campus Uppal, CSE - 180, CSE AIML - 120 (EAMCET code KMEC) **Four project proposals by our students Nischal Singhi, Srinivas Yadav, Akash Konda, and P Sai Varshith were accepted by GSoC. Congratulations and best wishes to them. To know more about GSOC click here ** Workplace Satisfaction Survey for Women at KMIT : 2021. View Report 

 ** KR-20 B.Tech I Year I Sem Supplementary Examination Registration details are out. Please Click here to check.**Glad to inform you all that our CSE student (Haripriya Reddy) got an international offer, she got selected in Amazon-Berlin with a whopping offer  of 107000 euros per annum((93-LPA).. ** KMIT 2021-22 Batch : 2 students got selected for internship in Goldman Sachs with stipend of 75K per month (post pay package of 22.5LPA) ** KMIT 2020-21 Batch Placements: 1 student got placed in Google with pay package of 31LPA **2 students got placed in Cisco with pay package of 14LPA

Academic Core Committee

Key Functions of Academic Core Committee :

  • Subjects are allocated based on the area of expertise and their teaching experience. The faculty members are encouraged to attend refresher courses.

  • Gap analysis is performed and appropriate measures are taken.

  • Strategy to achieve maximum outcome for the course is devised.

  • Course delivery is continuously monitored.

  • Periodic feedback is considered for taking corrective measures.

  • Student academic reviews are monitored.

  • The Academic core committee then follows the process used to identify extent of compliance of the university curriculum for attaining the PO’s and PSO’s. The process is broadly divided into 2 categories as mentioned below and also attributes of NBA like PO’s, PSO’s, PEO’s, CO’s etc are considered.

    • Direct Assessment

    • Indirect Assessment

Members of the Academic Core Committee for the year 2020-21 are as follows:

S.NoName of the Member Department Designation
1Dr. Maheshwar DuttaPrincipal, KMITChairperson
2Ms. KLS SirishaCSEConvenor
3Dr. S.PadmajaHoD, Dept. of CSEMember
4Dr. K.BhargaviHoD, Dept. of ITMember
5Dr. S.J.S.AnthonyHoD, Dept. of ECEMember
6Mrs. B.SwapnaHoD, Dept. EIEMember
7Mr. YounusCo-ordinator, Dept. H&SMember
8Ms. Deepa GanuCSEMember
9Mr. Anurag GargCEO XperianMember
10Dr. ShastryH&SMember
11Ms. SitakameshwariCSEMember
12Mr. Sunil KumarCSEMember
13Mr. RatanCSEMember
14Mr. BalakrishnaECEMember
15Mr. Sudheer DargaT&P CellMember